Michelle Ryan

Michelle Ryan


market sprouts

Friday, May 15, 201505/15/2015

Stuff is SPROUTING up at the Market

If you have kids ages 3-8, tomorrow is the day to go to Urbana’s Market at the Square! The first Sprouts…

market logo

Friday, May 8, 201505/08/2015

It’s Saturday – where ART thou??

Yesterday I was happy to see my Market Mail in my inbox, telling me everything going on at Urbana’s Market…

big crowd july

Friday, May 1, 201505/01/2015

It’s Market Time!!!

I can hardly believe it, but tomorrow kicks off the 36th season of Urbana’s Market at the Square! Doesn’t it…

market harper

Friday, October 31, 201410/31/2014

Another One in the Books

This Saturday is the final Market at the Square in Urbana. The 35th year (one of the biggest ever!) wraps…

market little pumpkins

Thursday, October 23, 201410/23/2014

It’s Shop-tober!

I shivered my way around Urbana’s Market at the Square last Saturday…but THIS weekend it’s supposed to be sunny and…

market simple

Friday, October 17, 201410/17/2014

Keeping Warm at the Market? It’s SIMPLE!

Well, we are down to three remaining Saturdays at Urbana’s Market at the Square. Things move indoors on November 8th…

market radishes

Friday, October 10, 201410/10/2014

Sunny and 60! Market Weather!

I need to issue a correction regarding my last entry…Sprouts is NEXT weekend! Sprouts at the Market returns next Saturday from 9:30-11:30 a.m.…

market sunflowers 2

Wednesday, October 8, 201410/08/2014

Spruce Up that Fall Decor

Last Saturday was a chilly day at the Urbana Market at the Square! It was drastic enough that even though…

market queen 2

Friday, October 3, 201410/03/2014

Chilly Outside? Pamper Yourself!

There’s no denying it – we know it’s going to be pretty, well, COLD tomorrow morning. Try as we might…

market colored tomatoes

Wednesday, October 1, 201410/01/2014

Five to Go!

Well, there are five remaining Markets at the Square in the 2014 season, but don’t think for a minute that…